User Login

Find A DJ

Upcoming Events

No current events.





Facebook Page

Do You Still Buy The 'Now That's What I Call Music' (NOW) Releases? Let Us Know!
Do You Still Buy The 'Now That's What I Call Music' (NOW) Releases?

The latest incarnation from the long running compilation series from Sony Music/Universal Music Operations Limited is out on Monday 24th November 2014.  We are, of course, talking about the 'Now That's What I Call Music' or NOW series of CDs that got the nickname of being the 'DJ Bible' of albums.  The latest one being NOW 89.

  Once over the NOW albums formed a vital part of a DJ's music collection, but with the advent of instant access to songs via legitimate digital music providers, including DJ Only suppliers such as MastermixCD Pool and DMC, do DJs still buy the releases?  Or is it easier to use a subscription based service from a DJ Only music supplier and then top up on new releases as they come out?

  Well, we like to encourage a bit of interaction with DJs, so head over to the NADJ Facebook Page and tell us if you keep buying the NOW albums or if you now use other legitimate sources of music to keep your collection up to date?  Are you a DJ who still likes to keep their NOW collection going and find that you have all or most of the songs on the release, but you still get it to keep that collection going?  Are you using CDs and will continue to buy the albums on that format?

Do You Still Buy The 'Now That's What I Call Music' (NOW) Releases?  Let Us Know!  For more details on the Now That's What I Call Music (NOW) releases, please head to:

  The track listing for NOW 89 are as follows:

CD 1 

  1. All About That Bass - Meghan Trainor
  2. Wrapped Up - Olly Murs feat. Travie McCoy
  3. Bang Bang - Jessie J, Ariana Grande & Nicki Minaj
  4. Am I Wrong  - Nico & Vinz
  5. Rude - MAGIC!
  6. I'm Not The Only One - Sam Smith
  7. Real Love - Tom Odell
  8. Wake Me Up - Gareth Malone's All Star Choir
  9. Don’t - Ed Sheeran
  10. Blame It On Me - George Ezra
  11. Superheroes - The Script
  12. Love Runs Out - OneRepublic
  13. Maps - Maroon 5
  14. Take Me To Church - Hozier
  15. Boom Clap - Charli XCX
  16. Steal My Girl - One Direction
  17. Oh Cecilia (Breaking My Heart) - The Vamps feat. Shawn Mendes
  18. Amnesia - 5 Seconds Of Summer
  19. Ugly Heart - G.R.L.
  20. This Is How We Do - Katy Perry
  21. Crazy Stupid Love - Cheryl feat. Tinie Tempah
  22. Glow - Ella Henderson
  23. You Ruin Me - The Veronicas
CD 2 
  1. Blame - Calvin Harris feat. John Newman
  2. Changing - Sigma feat. Paloma Faith
  3. Prayer In C (Robin Schulz Radio Edit) - Lilly Wood and Robin Schulz
  4. Real Love - Clean Bandit & Jess Glynne
  5. Don't Tell 'Em - Jeremih feat. YG
  6. Lovers On The Sun - David Guetta feat. Sam Martin
  7. Bump & Grind 2014 (Waze & Odyssey vs. R. Kelly) - Waze & Odyssey & R. Kelly
  8. Break Free - Ariana Grande feat. Zedd
  9. Your Love - Nicole Scherzinger
  10. Fireball - Pitbull feat. John Ryan
  11. My Head Is A Jungle (MK Remix) - Wankelmut & Emma Louise
  12. Faded - ZHU
  13. Won't Look Back - Duke Dumont
  14. Wicked Games - Parra For Cuva feat. Anna Naklab
  15. T.I.N.A. - Fuse ODG feat. Angel
  16. Walking With Elephants - Ten Walls
  17. Giant In My Heart - Kiesza
  18. Sunlight - The Magician feat. Years & Years
  19. Kisses For Breakfast - Melissa Steel feat. Popcaan
  20. Lullaby - Professor Green feat. Tori Kelly
  21. Black Widow - Iggy Azalea feat. Rita Ora
  22. Anaconda - Nicki Minaj


Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
You must be logged in to post a comment. Please register if you do not have an account yet.